“What Is Your Plan B If Nobody Marries You?”

Sanni Lark
4 min readOct 26, 2022

My Plan B is actually my Plan A, or my only plan: to enjoy my autonomy and the life I’m living now and continue to do the same thing in my future.

Credit: Mathias Reding via Pexels

I just watched a reel where a male podcaster asked his female audience the following question:

“What is your Plan B if nobody marries you?”

The reel showed a response made by a beautiful woman who jokingly pretended as if she was scared of that outcome. I couldn’t help but laugh out loud. Because who the hell told this man that marriage is automatically the Plan A of all women who grace planet earth in the first place?

These men are such a joke and a disgrace. They make up all sorts of narratives to make themselves feel important and needed. They actually spend their time overselling the importance of marriage to women because they are that lonely.

How sad!

Maybe it’s just me, but I am utterly disgusted from the rising amount of male content creators on the internet scaring women into marriage. It just seems so desperate, don’t you think? As if podcasting is their sly way of begging women to quit being so independent, successful, fulfilled, and happily single. Like, why do y’all care so damn much about whether women get married or not? And why attempt to position yourself as if you deeply care…

--

--

Sanni Lark

Channeling sacred, unadulterated, feminine chaos and wisdom through writing. For more primordial womanhood activation visit: https://www.sannilark.com